Problem with ipad 2 3G

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by manlyloveyou, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. manlyloveyou
    Offline

    manlyloveyou iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a trouble about 3G. It only appear Searching.... After that is No Service. I'm not amater when using ipad. So i can't solve this problem. Who could help me?
  2. KaiHD
    Offline

    KaiHD iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Is the SIM inserted properly? Have you correctly set the APN in Settings? Is your SIM card activated by your service provider? Is the account with your provider active?

    - Sent from my Highly-Personalized jailbroken iPad 2! :D
  3. manlyloveyou
    Offline

    manlyloveyou iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Everything is corrected and check but the problem does'nt solve. I saw sim application and cellular data number and carrier but it still No Service.
  4. KaiHD
    Offline

    KaiHD iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Is the SIM card taken from a mobile phone? If you can see the number, it probably is. SIM cards for phones do not work on iPad. They have voice telephony, which is not supported by iPad. You require a data SIM card that handles only data (and in some cases SMS).

    - Sent from my Highly-Personalized jailbroken iPad 2! :D
  5. manlyloveyou
    Offline

    manlyloveyou iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I did everything as you said but it still. Somtime i turn on cellular i see Viettel 3G and it works only 5' althought i checked my account and full money.
  6. KaiHD
    Offline

    KaiHD iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What do you mean "5"? Sometimes your account data may not be activated. Other than that, try restoring your iPad in iTunes. After the restore, iTunes will ask if you want to download carrier settings for your iPad. Click 'Yes', and your Internet should work. If not, try to ask your provider about your account, and how to use your account with your iPad.

    Worse come to worst, take your iPad to your provider with the SIM card (like a carrier outlet). For example, I'll take my iPad with my DiGi sim card to a DiGi store. They usually will fix it for you. If not, it might be that your carrier does not support data on iPad. Keep in mind that I can't help you anymore after this, because I do not live in your country and as such, do not know how things work.

    The best thing after this is to find a user here that is from your country. Also, check the 'iPad Carriers' section in this forum. They usually have something for cases like this. Also, try the international forums- Someone from your country might be able to help you.

    - Sent from my Highly-Personalized jailbroken iPad 2! :D
  7. manlyloveyou
    Offline

    manlyloveyou iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you so much. And i will find someone with same my trouble.
  8. DefBref
    Offline

    DefBref iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    979
    Thanks Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Egremont
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Are you perhaps just in a place where you can't get a 3g signal, its not ubiquitous you know. It depends on coverage, for instance I can't get a 3g signal at my work place but can at home.
  9. Winam
    Offline

    Winam iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I would have assumedthat as well. I have the same thing here.


    Sent from my iPad or IPhone using Tapatalk
  10. KaiHD
    Offline

    KaiHD iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    That did not occur to me... Wow, really says something, doesn't it?

    - Sent from my Highly-Personalized jailbroken iPad 2! :D
  11. manlyloveyou
    Offline

    manlyloveyou iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't know if i downgrade from firmware 4.3.3 to 4.3 so the problem can be solve?
  12. KaiHD
    Offline

    KaiHD iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    3G iPads cannot be downgraded for now...

    - Sent from my Highly-Personalized jailbroken iPad 2! :D

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
3g does not work in my ipad, it says searching
,
cannot detect sim number in ipad 2
,
cartela rds ipad no service
,
digi simcard problems no network coverage
,
ipad 2 3g data problem
,

ipad 2 3g problem

,

ipad 2 gsm no service

,
ipad 2 having trouble getting 3g
,
ipad 2 not showing digi 3g
,
ipad 2 sim card no service help
,
ipad with 3g sim but it does not shows the signal
,
ipad2 no service problem
,
m1 ipad 2 3g problem
,
no sim problem with ipad2
,
problem with ipad 2 3g reception
,
sim card internet not working in ipad
,
ù…ø´ùƒù„ø© ùùŠ ø§ùŠø¨ø§ø¯ 2 3g
,
why can't i get good reception with 3g on my ipad
,
why does ipad 2 3g digi not work after changing?
,
will ipad get a 3g signal if sim card is not activated?