Is it possible to put Ipad 2,3 etc. logic board to Ipad 1 body?

Discussion in 'iPad 1 Forum' started by Sbarro, Mar 5, 2014.

  1. Sbarro

    Sbarro iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GEO
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello all! this may sound crazy, but occasionally I see damaged or broken Ipad 2s or 3s for sale on ebay for cheap. I have an old Ipad, can I put the inner parts of Ipad 2 to my Ipad 1? Thanks...
     
  2. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21,050
    Thanks Received:
    2,741
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +3,307 / 2
    I'm afraid not. Only parts designed for the iPad 1 will fit the iPad 1 case.
     
  3. Sbarro

    Sbarro iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GEO
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I got this question because Ipad1 is much bulkier than others. It seems that it has much more space in it...
     
  4. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21,050
    Thanks Received:
    2,741
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +3,307 / 2
    It does have more space, but the parts for each iPad generation are designed for compatibility only with other parts and the case for the same generation iPad.
     
  5. Sbarro

    Sbarro iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GEO
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Okay I understand... thank you for response.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

can i put ipad 2 logic board in ipad 1

,

can i update the board on ipad1

,

can ipad 1 logic board fir in ipad 3

,

can ipad logic board fit in ipad 2

,

how and where can i get ipad 2 logic noard

,

ipad 3 logic board

,

ipad 4 logic board

,

upgrade logic board from ipad1 to 2

,

will a post 2012 ipad 2 logic board work in an old ipad 2