I need help New Logic Board in iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by miky, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. miky
    Offline

    miky iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cadiz
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello i changed my logic board 3g+wifi 64 gb, and all goes well in the begining, when i swicth on itunes logo appere in the screen, after i connect to itunes and it puts in restore mode(correct), and download de 3,2,2 firmware from apple, but after this when finnish (activation) put this "there is a problem with your ipad. we´re sorry the iPad you connected may be damaged and cannot be activated for service we recommend you visit your neares apple store for more information." ok i try to make a downgrade to 3,2,1 but is impossible first the 3194 error in itunes 10 and the 3014 in itunes 9.2, please can anybody helpme or perhaps i have a expensive stone, Thanks
  2. col.bris
    Offline

    col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,594
    Thanks Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane , Queensland Australia
    Ratings:
    +480 / 0
    Who changed the logic board -Apple service? if so just give it back to them.

    Col
  3. miky
    Offline

    miky iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cadiz
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    no , i changed the logic board, for a new one from china original, with the same part number , etc and it seems work well,regards
  4. col.bris
    Offline

    col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,594
    Thanks Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane , Queensland Australia
    Ratings:
    +480 / 0
    Your warranty is void sorry no way apple will service it at no charge. I find it amazing that you have a iPad under warranty Why did you even attempt to replace the mother board. Only Apple can replace any iPad and for that matter any Apple products under warranty period.....

    I have no answers... Why did you replace it in the first place was it faulty or did you just want to upgrade it?
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2010
  5. miky
    Offline

    miky iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cadiz
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i change the touch screen and dont work so weell, so i must to put and left sometimes and i break the t connector Touch screen, so i replace it
  6. col.bris
    Offline

    col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,594
    Thanks Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane , Queensland Australia
    Ratings:
    +480 / 0
    What country are you in? Why did you not take it back from where you bought it from ?
  7. miky
    Offline

    miky iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cadiz
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    im from spain and the logic boar from china but , works well, itunes logo , power button,all screen, only the activation, this is the reason for not to take it back, regards
  8. col.bris
    Offline

    col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,594
    Thanks Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane , Queensland Australia
    Ratings:
    +480 / 0
    Nothing we can do sorry.
    I am at lost where the iPad came from I have no answers to the problem.

    Col
  9. IpadOne
    Offline

    IpadOne iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,252
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Asia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Colin
    I am like you totally lost ….

    1) i don’t believe you can find in grey market original pieces …


    2) why repair by your self a device under waranty


    Last Miky YOU MADE MY DAY change the logic board of device under warraunty

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
a salvaged ipad 2 logic board
,
can i change the hd in a ipad logic board
,
how to install ipad 3 logic board connector
,
how to replace logic board ipad 2
,
ipad 2 64 gb logic board
,

ipad 2 logic board

,
ipad 2 logic board diagram
,

ipad 2 logic board for sale

,
ipad 2 logic board schematic
,
ipad 3g com board
,
ipad 4 logic board for sale
,

ipad logic board

,
ipad2 logicboard schaltplan
,
jual logic board
,
logic board ipad 3 sale
,
new ipad logic board
,
new logic board ipad 2
,
what is ipad logic board
,
where to find ipad 2 logic boards
,
wifi logic board in a 3g