Ipad2 error code 1601 1602

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by SPECIALIZED, Feb 17, 2012.

  1. SPECIALIZED
    Offline

    SPECIALIZED iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi wot happened I updated a jb app, and for the past 3 days it resprings then get apple logo, then same az. I've tried restorin about 20 times, no joke lol I get either one of those codes or it just stops and says iPad not recognised. It's on iOS 5.0.1. I will be soon c,ing how high it can bounce. ;0) help would be much appreciated.
  2. mnhoward
    Offline

    mnhoward iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have same issue. Was leisurely viewing websites on Safari, when the Apple logo popped up, iPad shut down, and won't boot up. Tried restoring in iTunes, and get either a 1601 (on my PC), or 1600 (on my MacBook). Have tried tinyUmbrella, tried unchecking the Cydia host, added apple ip addresses to host file, RB, you name it. Nothing. Is this the definition of "bricked"? Hope not. HELP!!! :-(
  3. MzAwesome
    Offline

    MzAwesome iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Have you found a solution?
  4. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,857
    Thanks Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,361 / 0
    Hi and welcome to the Forum!

    I've moved your thread to our Hacking Section where you will receive a better response.

    The IPad Forum is a community of members from all walks of life and from all over the world coming together to share our experiences and to help each other learn about this wonderful piece of technology the Ipad. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. If then you cannot find the answer you are seeking then by all means post your question. There are many friendly and informed members here only too willing to help you.

    We also have our own App - It is a very simple app to navigate.
    http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/discussion-forum-for-ipad/id412896524?mt=8
    Reading the IPad manual is a great place to start so please download a copy of these.
    http://www.support.apple.com/manuals/ipad/
    2 very informative threads from which you will learn many tips and shortcuts for the IPad.
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-general-discussions/21590-tips-tricks-those-us-who-dont-know.html
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-os/49581-ios5-tips-tricks.html
    We have rules like any Community so please read these also
    http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rul...um-rules-everybody-please-read.html#post14697

    Once again we welcome you here and are so pleased you have joined us!
  5. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    This is a few weeks old now. Could you please state what device you have and what your situation is?

    Whether you are jailbroken or not isn't really too important. You just need to follow our failsafe tutorial to restore 5.1 to your device...

    http://www.ipadforums.net/jailbreak...lsafe-method-restore-current-version-ios.html

    If you are not jailbroken and never have been then you can skip step 2, but you MUST do all the others to ensure a failsafe process.

    Hope that helps.
  6. MzAwesome
    Offline

    MzAwesome iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey I followed everything you said but for some reason I'm still getting the 1602 error I posted a video on YouTube that shows exactly where it stop working I can't post links but if you search MsKillaDJ it the video I uploaded saying 1602 error
  7. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,857
    Thanks Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,361 / 0
    This error points to your USB, is it the original cable that came with your iPad? Try switching the USB port on your PC also.
    Here is the list of Error codes.
    http://support.apple.com/kb/TS3694#error37
  8. MzAwesome
    Offline

    MzAwesome iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey I tried this but it didn't work it's not the original cable that came with the iPad it was damaged I'm using the cable for my iPhone 4.. Does it need a specific cable only for iPad ?
  9. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,857
    Thanks Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,361 / 0
    They are different cables in as far as the charge they input, not sure if the difference affects updating, but it just may seeing as you are having these errors which point to the USB or cable being the problem. Have you tried a different USB port on your PC.
  10. MzAwesome
    Offline

    MzAwesome iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yea I tried them all I even tried the ones in the back still nothing
  11. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,857
    Thanks Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,361 / 0
    Well then it may very well be the cable, you have to use an iPad specific cable. Do you know someone with one? Or buy one as the iPhone charger must be taking a long time to charge your iPad.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
1601 error in ipad2
,
apple ipad restore error 1602
,
erro 1601 ipad 2
,

error 1601 ipad 2

,
error 1601 ipad 2 restore
,
error 1601 ipad2
,
error 1602 ipad
,

error 1602 ipad 2

,
error code 1602 when restoring ipad
,
ipad 1601 error
,
ipad 2 1601
,

ipad 2 error 1601

,
ipad 2 error 1602
,
ipad 2 restore error 1601
,
ipad error 1601
,

ipad error 1602

,
ipad2 1601
,
ipad2 1602 error
,
ipad2 error 1602
,
itunes error 1601 ipad 2