What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad Forum on Computer

tlbaker

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Is it just me or do any of you find the forum cluttered and complicated (and boring) when not on a tablet or smartphone??:ipad-front: This is my first time NOT posting on an iOS device lol

skimonkey

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
I don't mind it much on the computer...but I rely so heavily on my keyboard short cuts and Evernote app to access certain moderating tools on the ipad, that I user the PC sparingly! :)

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
I can't remember the last time I used the computer to visit this forum. I've used the iPad extensively for months (maybe even a year, even ... almost).

Like Ski, i'm used to my shortcuts and access to various notes and such. Heck, I now get annoyed when I use the PC and it doesn't auto-correct! :D

Marilyn

KevinJS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
If I try to use a PC now, I find myself trying to move stuff around the screen with my fingers. Doesn't work, and makes me feel stupid. I'll stick to the iPad.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I use the website mostly. I can't say I really like the UI, but everything is there and findable (though not always quickly). It is no worse than most other forums. I've been using it long enough that I rarely have to think about how to use it. It makes things a bit quicker when I need to do some research and/or juggle notes before/during/after posting.