iPad development with windows?

Discussion in 'iPad Development' started by ch4rly, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. ch4rly

    ch4rly
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Thanks Received:
    0
  2. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Nope Never tried them.

    And it may not be worth it as its against the developer agreement and apple can reject your app for not making it in Xcode on a MAC.
     
  3. ch4rly

    ch4rly
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What a pitty, but thanks for the info!
     
  4. simonnouwens

    simonnouwens
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It's possible with adobe flash CS5, you should, however, buy an apple develop program (or find other ways to do it, there somewhere on the web ;) )

    I tried it, and it works. I beleive there are even some apps in the appstore made with adobe.

    PM me if you want more details..

    Cheers
     
  5. ch4rly

    ch4rly
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Many thanks!
    I found the "Packager for iPhone Developer FAQ" and it sounds promising.
     
  6. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    20
    apple updated the developer agreement to not allow apps made with adobe flash CS5.

    It was big new a while back and adobe made a big stink about it.


    http://www.knowyourcell.com/news/45...elopment_using_adobes_flash_cs5_compiler.html
     
    #6 MikesTooLz, Aug 9, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2010
  7. ipadfanatic

    ipadfanatic
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah Apple is pretty anal about the use of XCode but hey there is always Cydia :)
     
  8. ch4rly

    ch4rly
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Thanks Received:
    0
    From the FAQ:

    Seems also to me like you can only develop for Cydia with CS5. A question for me is if you can access WiFi with Adobe Flash...
     
  9. simonnouwens

    simonnouwens
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Gimme 2 days, expecting to get my ipad today and will start trying then. Anyway, if your serious about programming for ipad (with releases in appstore etc) you should get a mac.
     
  10. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    20
    A question for me is if you can access WiFi with Adobe Flash...[/QUOTE]

    has nothing to do with the apps. if your ipad can connect to wifi then connect to wifi. The app just knows if your connected to the internet. Its possible to detect if the ipad is using wifi or 3g however your app does nothing to the connections.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
develop for ipad on windows
,
develop ipad apps on windows
,
developing for ipad on windows
,
ipad app development on windows
,
ipad development in windows
,
ipad development kit for windows
,

ipad development on windows

,
ipad development windows
,
ipad programming on windows
,
programming for ipad on windows