What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad Bluetooth / Motorola Wireless Keyboard help

Status
Not open for further replies.

anytimeuwnt

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi guys,

Newbie here. My iPad 1 will not connect to the new motorola bluetooth keyboard. It finds the keyboard, but when I hit pair a pop up box appears and dissapears within a second. It talks about entering a passkey (1875 I think) into the keyboard, but it goes to quick. Then the message that pair was unsuccessful.

According to my research, the Keyboard supports HID, and motorola says it should work.

1. Can I manually change the bluetooth password on my iPad?
2. Anyone have any work arounds for this issue?
3. Is there an app that could help me?

My iPad 1 is running 4.2.1 and works with other Motorola stereo headsets. S9HD to be specific.

I have factory reset the keyboard and still nothing.

Thanks in advance for your help,

Bryan

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi guys,

Newbie here. My iPad 1 will not connect to the new motorola bluetooth keyboard. It finds the keyboard, but when I hit pair a pop up box appears and dissapears within a second. It talks about entering a passkey (1875 I think) into the keyboard, but it goes to quick. Then the message that pair was unsuccessful.

According to my research, the Keyboard supports HID, and motorola says it should work.

1. Can I manually change the bluetooth password on my iPad?
2. Anyone have any work arounds for this issue?
3. Is there an app that could help me?

My iPad 1 is running 4.2.1 and works with other Motorola stereo headsets. S9HD to be specific.

I have factory reset the keyboard and still nothing.

Thanks in advance for your help,

Bryan