What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to set up ipad email as 2 way sync

Esschoir

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am an iPad newbie (and really al things apple), so please bear with me.

I bought my wife an iPad 3. She wants to be able to read her pop3 emails (from her Comcast account) on her iPad, delete the messages on the iPad, and have those deletions carry through to her Outlook (2007) on her desktop computer (with Windows 7).

I have searched these forums and the Net, and have come across bits and pieces of the answer but I am having trouble putting it all together. Exchange server is not an option for her. I think I need to do something with Gmail as the intermediary but I'm not sure how to go about it.

Many thanks in advance

MattIM

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Esschoir said:
I am an iPad newbie (and really al things apple), so please bear with me.

I bought my wife an iPad 3. She wants to be able to read her pop3 emails (from her Comcast account) on her iPad, delete the messages on the iPad, and have those deletions carry through to her Outlook (2007) on her desktop computer (with Windows 7).

I have searched these forums and the Net, and have come across bits and pieces of the answer but I am having trouble putting it all together. Exchange server is not an option for her. I think I need to do something with Gmail as the intermediary but I'm not sure how to go about it.

Many thanks in advance