how to not lose apps when syncing to another account

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by brathert, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. brathert
    Offline

    brathert iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I work at a special needs school and we have a communication app that parents want on their ipad. Is there a way to get that app on their ipads without losing their apps? We have transfered their purchases, but then we get so many apps on our computer. We would just like to add the communication app. If you turn the delete option off in the restrictions does that keep apps from being deleted during syncing? Once we download the app is there a way for them not to lose it when they sync on their computer?

    Thanks,
    brathert
  2. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,433
    Thanks Received:
    1,702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,818 / 0
    Unfortunately, no, there is no way to share apps between different Apple IDs. The only thing I can recommend is that the parents have to purchase the app themselves for their own iPads. That way it's tied to their account and will not get deleted. Sorry.

    Marilyn
  3. brathert
    Offline

    brathert iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you

Share This Page