What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you delete pictures.

RetPFDLieut

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I know how to delete pictures that I took with the ipad, however I copied pictures onto my ipad from those i had on my pc. Seems you can't delete any of these like the ones you took with the ipad itself. Anyone know an easy way to take these pictures off the ipad. I'm a computer and ipad novice so hopefully any suggestions won't be too complicated. Thanks. BTW if there's already a thread for this if someone would be so kind to direct me to it it would be appreciated.

dhewson777

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Just as you synced the photos to the iPad (via iTunes) you need to unsync the photos by deselecting them in iTunes.

OP
R

RetPFDLieut

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I don't think I synced them using I tunes. I just copied them from my "picture"s on my computer directly onto my ipad. I found a way to do that without using itunes. I just dragged the album onto the ipad in my "computer" and I was able to copy them. Hope you understand what I'm trying to say. BTW,,how do you unsync something?

dhewson777

iPF Novice
Reaction score
RetPFDLieut said:
I don't think I synced them using I tunes. I just copied them from my "picture"s on my computer directly onto my ipad. I found a way to do that without using itunes. I just dragged the album onto the ipad in my "computer" and I was able to copy them. Hope you understand what I'm trying to say. BTW,,how do you unsync something?

By I unchecking the folder in the Photos tab whilst connected to iTunes. But if you got them on their by other means, then that method will not work.

OP
R

RetPFDLieut

iPF Noob
Reaction score