What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi!

caparker418

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Obviously, I'm a new member...not a frequent poster, in general. I decided to get an iPad in December and waited (tried anyway :)) as long as I could. I ended up buying the original in late February, just a week before the announcement about the announcement of iPad 2 was made. So, on March 4th I returned the first one after deciding iPad 2 would be a better option. I went to Best Buy on the 11th at about 2:30, was about 30-35th in line and left by 5:30 with my White iPad 2. So, here I am! I'm a full-time student so I can't afford it, but I'm a full-time student so it's completely justified (in my mind!!!) Ha.

j0yful

iPF Noob
Reaction score
now, i want to be a student again!

welcome to the forum!

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Obviously, I'm a new member...not a frequent poster, in general. I decided to get an iPad in December and waited (tried anyway :)) as long as I could. I ended up buying the original in late February, just a week before the announcement about the announcement of iPad 2 was made. So, on March 4th I returned the first one after deciding iPad 2 would be a better option. I went to Best Buy on the 11th at about 2:30, was about 30-35th in line and left by 5:30 with my White iPad 2. So, here I am! I'm a full-time student so I can't afford it, but I'm a full-time student so it's completely justified (in my mind!!!) Ha.