What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi! Newbie here...

xtrakool

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello, I just joined this forum today after lurking around for a while, simply because I think apple rocks, ha ha.

Also, I just upgraded to os6 on my iPad and the App Store and YouTube icons simply disappeared. I'm hoping I an find the solution to this here as well as a whole lot more info!

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi there and welcome.

YouTube would have disappeared because as of iOS 6 it is no longer a part of the OS although I have no idea as to why the App Store should have gone.....a search on these forums may assist.

There is lots of good advice and info on here plus plenty of members all too willing to help with any problems.

Remember, search is your friend. If you can't find the answer you need and you post a question then give as much info as you can to help members help you i.e. iPad 1 or 2, iOS version and name of app if the problem is with a specific app........and please don't forget to read the rules http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rules-help-info/2119-forum-rules-everybody-please-read.html

These are the hacking section rules for all you jail breakers (and would be jail breakers) http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/2892-hacking-section-rules-please-read.html

We also have an app for this forum. The link to download the app is: Discussion Forum for iPad Users for iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad on the iTunes App Store

You can download the manual for your iPad here http://support.apple.com/manuals/ and in iBooks search for "iPad user guide for" and you will find free comprehensive manuals for both iOS 4 and 5.