What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

first ipad

HKWrite12

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the world of iPad (as far as physically having one). I have no issues with my device, no bleeding, crashing, no faulty wifi or FaceTime. I haven't upgraded to 4.3.2, but all is well. I just have one small incy wincy issue. That is: what is the average time it takes to get to full charge. I am pulling an all-nighter for a paper. I am just taking my time and working slowly over my tracks. When I opened my package, the iPad was at about 87%, which was good. I didn't charge it. I just synced it and went from there. I was working ON THE IPAD, but I have switched to a desktop. I am just using the iPad to stay awake, watching NETFLIX (flawless playback by the way). When I started charging 5 hours ago, it was on 45%, now its on 70%. Is this because I am actively using the iPad while charging or because it just charges slowly? I am using the OEM sync cable and all is well. Should I turn it off while I finish my life. What are your thoughts. I'm open for suggestions...

BTW I LOVE MY IPAD!

Sent from my iPad 2 using iPF

Reaction score
HKWrite12 said:
Should I turn it off while I finish my life. What are your thoughts. I'm open for suggestions...

This was too funny. I had no idea you already reached that part of your life.

Anyhow, using the iPad does use up the battery, so it is to be expected that charging takes longer. When mine charges from 0%, it can take up to 12h to reach a full charge, depending on the usage. It is much faster when the iPad is asleep.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score