Connecting Ipad to TV

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by dannyduo, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi everyone,

    I have just bought an Ipad 2 and tried connecting it to the tv, it worked No problem, THEN, I upgraded
    the apple software (settings in General) and since then the ipad will not connect to the tv.
    Any solutions, tips or advide would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks for your time,
    Danny
  2. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What ios version is on your ipad 2?
  3. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It says Version 5.1.1 (9B206)
  4. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Make sure that the apple tv airplay is turned on and it is connected to the wifi
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2012
  5. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for your input fanckush, how do I turn on apple tv on the ipad ?
  6. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Just doing a little research online and one suggestion is to reset the ipad to its original settings, do you think this would work ?
  7. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No because the ipad used to work with the older apple tv version
  8. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Is your apple tv connected to wifi
  9. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't have apple tv, I have a regular flat screen tv and want to connect to FilOn via ipad, it worked fine before the 5.1.1 update
  10. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ohh excuse me
    How do you connect itto the tv?
    Cable
  11. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    the apple ipad adaptor an a MMDI cable
  12. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Dont know what to say :D
    You should probably reset your ipad
    Srry for bad help but i thought it was an apple tv
  13. dannyduo
    Offline

    dannyduo iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No Problem mate, Thanks for your input...Right who's next with any ideas on this little poser :)
  14. fanckush
    Offline

    fanckush iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you are NOT jailbroken then you can reset your ipad setting without losing you data

    image-3234751393.jpg



    image-682960786.jpg



    image-2831335546.jpg
  15. Calkid44
    Offline

    Calkid44 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Danny, how are (were) you connecting it before? Bluetooth, Wi-Fi or HDMI cable connector? Either one should not have changed the way you link in, upgrade does not change your setting per Wi-Fi or BT so a little more info please

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad 2 tv out settings

,
ipad 3tv connection settings
,
ipad not connecting to apple tv
,

ipad not connecting to tv

,

ipad tv out settings