Can't use my micro sim on ipad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Weijiing, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. Weijiing

    Weijiing
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi everyone please help, I cannot go into the internet. I use Singapore M1 micro sim plan and it keep saying that it cannot connect to the cellular network. Please help me I got my set from London.
     
  2. susasing

    susasing
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. I managed to put the micro sim in my iphone and it works on that so I think it must be some settings on the ipad. Please let me know if you have managed to sort it out.
     
  3. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    20
    You probably have to set the proper APN settings for that carriers data plan.
     
  4. King Hal

    King Hal
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    2
    The sim cards are not interchangeable between iPhone and iPad if that's what you're trying to do. The iPad is a data-only device and cannot handle voice or texts.
     
  5. susasing

    susasing
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    These settings work for M1: Settings - Cellular Data - APN Settings:

    APN: sunsurf
    User: 65
    Password: 65
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
can i have both nano and micro sim? m1
,
can't connect to the internet via sim card on my ipad
,
can't get ipad to connect with sim
,
cant connect to ipad sim
,
how can i connect my internet sim to my ipad?
,

how to conect internet from microsim from ipad

,
ipad with sim cannot connect to internet
,
m1 card cannot access internet
,
m1 ipad can not internet
,
what can do if my globe sim in ipad connot connect in enternet using my ipad