Can't use my micro sim on ipad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Weijiing, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. Weijiing

    Weijiing
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi everyone please help, I cannot go into the internet. I use Singapore M1 micro sim plan and it keep saying that it cannot connect to the cellular network. Please help me I got my set from London.
     
  2. susasing

    susasing
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. I managed to put the micro sim in my iphone and it works on that so I think it must be some settings on the ipad. Please let me know if you have managed to sort it out.
     
  3. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    19
    You probably have to set the proper APN settings for that carriers data plan.
     
  4. King Hal

    King Hal
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    2
    The sim cards are not interchangeable between iPhone and iPad if that's what you're trying to do. The iPad is a data-only device and cannot handle voice or texts.
     
  5. susasing

    susasing
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    These settings work for M1: Settings - Cellular Data - APN Settings:

    APN: sunsurf
    User: 65
    Password: 65
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
can i have both nano and micro sim? m1
,
can't connect to the internet via sim card on my ipad
,
can't get ipad to connect with sim
,
cant connect to ipad sim
,
how can i connect my internet sim to my ipad?
,

how to conect internet from microsim from ipad

,
ipad with sim cannot connect to internet
,
m1 card cannot access internet
,
m1 ipad can not internet
,
what can do if my globe sim in ipad connot connect in enternet using my ipad