Anyone using iUsers on the iPad 2 with JB 5.0.1?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by sh500, Jan 26, 2012.

  1. sh500
    Offline

    sh500 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have installed this and seems to work fine, except it does not allow me to set individual passcodes for each user. If I enable a passcode for one user, it seems to be applying it to all users- a bug in using it with 5.0.1?. Any else got this going?

    Thanks.
  2. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    When you switch to another user, and you change the pass code, it changes it for the first user also?
  3. sh500
    Offline

    sh500 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yep, that's exactly what happens. I can even leave one users passcode blank and put a passcode on the other, but they will both prompt for the same password.

    I've not seen much talk about it on iOS 5x. Some bad reviews otherwise too but nothing that has affected me.
  4. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    I know it isn't quite compatible with iPad yet, mostly for iPhone.
  5. sh500
    Offline

    sh500 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I thought its primary use was intended for the iPad, it being a potential multi-user device (as opposed to the iPhone).
  6. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Oh no, you would think that, but it was developed for iPhone. :)
    [​IMG]
  7. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    erm, iUsers is designed specifically for the iPad..., not the iPhone. The clue is in the description "iUsers - Multiple users for iPad" :D

    I don't believe it has been updated for 5.x though...
  8. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Whatttt?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!
    Touchè Leigh.

    But, explain this to me;
    Why, when you select the user, the list is all weird and it is perfect on iPhone. This leads me to believe that it was designed for iPhone.
  9. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    Well, bugs are difficult to explain. It's likely the UI control being shared on 4.x and was changed on iPad but not iPhone for 5.x

    I see the developer has released an update today, so you may want to try that out and see what it fixes...
  10. sh500
    Offline

    sh500 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ah, its not showing up on Cydia repo. Do you have a direct link?
  11. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    Just launch Cydia and wait fro it to refresh the sources. Then if you have an update, it will show up in the "changes" section of Cydia.
  12. sh500
    Offline

    sh500 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yeah I did that already. I will wait a couple of days and see if I receive it.
  13. briankeith513
    Offline

    briankeith513 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I went to Cydia, typed in "iusers" in the search box, and nothing shows up. Is there a repo that needs to be added first?
  14. JJK
    Offline

    JJK iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    389
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Hi,

    The first hit on google shows that you have to add this repo:

    http://cydia.iblogeek.com/

    Have look if this is what you are looking for.

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
  15. briankeith513
    Offline

    briankeith513 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, yeah I saw that after I made my post. It doesn't work on my IPad 2 though. When I add a second user, it just gets stuck. I rebooted and uninstalled. Hopefully it will be updated to work with the iPad 2 on iOS 5.


    Sent from my VZW iPhone 4 using Tapatalk

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
iuser ipad
,

iusers

,
iusers cydia
,

iusers ios 5

,

iusers ipad 2