Absinthe problem! HELP ME PLEASE!

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by danielle.ortiz17, Jan 26, 2012.

  1. danielle.ortiz17

    danielle.ortiz17 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Qatar
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    the jailbreak process was interrupted because my laptop loss power, can you please help me how to solve this problem? Ipad 2 running on IOS 5.0.1
    PROBLEM.JPG
    I tried to reconnect my device but the same thing pops.
     
  2. danielle.ortiz17

    danielle.ortiz17 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Qatar
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    PROB 2.JPG
    sorry, i forgot this.
     
  3. biggun33

    biggun33 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi I am new here but I have read alot today. Try this first go to Forum>Apple iPad discussions>DFU Mode for Dummies and then try and reload the jailbreak. Sorry cant supply the link I dont have 3 posts yet.

    BTW I am restoring my iPad as I type and will be Jailbreaking it soon.
     
  4. danielle.ortiz17

    danielle.ortiz17 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Qatar
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Im currently restoring my ipad to IOS 5.0 then update to 5.0.1 then JAILBREAK. HOPE IT'LL WORK, THANKS BTW :)

    I've read DFU is not needed in Absinthe
     
  5. biggun33

    biggun33 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes but if she is having issues I would just restore and restart.
     
  6. danielle.ortiz17

    danielle.ortiz17 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Qatar
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    did the restore and restart technique solve your issues?
     
  7. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    You cannot restore to 5.0. and then go to 5.0.1. You simply restore to 5.0.1 first. Then immediately jailbreak with Absinthe and you should be OK.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2012
  8. danielle.ortiz17

    danielle.ortiz17 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Qatar
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How?
     
  9. biggun33

    biggun33 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I just finished jailbreaking mine. I didnt do a restore but just did the jailbreak and all worked fine.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

the url cant be shown