What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

4g lte

HKWrite12

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yes, I am a broke college student but I will be staying up all night to order my new iPad 3 with 4G. The reason for this is as you can see 4G as well as 1080p. Plus Siri. (the dazzling red head for my big bang theory fans)

Questions, the wireless service isn't contractual right? I can opt to turn it on or off from month to month and pay respectively? I have an AT&T iPhone but tethering would cost an extra 20 for an extra 2g. I only use less than 1g but I feel like when I'm really ipadding I will use more than 3g. I want to play cheap and safe, ESP im not using it all the time.

Keep in mind, I'm 96% in a college campus with wifi. Also, I'm not oppose to Verizon's data plans or their iPad. I just need the best bang for buck. Help plz.

thewitt

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I would not bet on the iPad 3 having LTE technology. The low power LTE chipsets are not yet available in the quantities necessary for Apple. They are not going to kill battery life just for LTE.

afzimm

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Witt Whats the release date? And where can I preorder one to get it on the release date? Best Buy? What is LTE? I have an Ipad 2 with wi-fi 16 gig This time I want wi-fi, 4 g and 32 gig. Probably pay 600 for that aye?

augustya

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I would not bet on the iPad 3 having LTE technology. The low power LTE chipsets are not yet available in the quantities necessary for Apple. They are not going to kill battery life just for LTE.