What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Traveling to Palermo need wifi advice

Palmilla

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am leaving for Palermo May 22 and will be there four weeks. Here is my problem. First I am a novice and over 60.. so be kind with your answers.

I have a 3g Iphone and 3g Ipad (not the 4 but the one below that).

I wish to travel up the coast of Italy and need communication between friends in Italy as well as the USA.
*I would like to call, but that is only if the price is right and I would like to use my Ipad not only for emails, but to upload pictures too.
* I also have a translator on my Ipad which will help, but it requires Wifi to make it work... I really need this, because mycommunications skills are lacking.

I've read some posting about getting a sim's card for the Iphone as well as the Ipad... if so, where do I get them? And possible the cost.

Next, if I find a wifi that is free (I'm not sure if there are any free wiFi spots.. but lets say that they do).. if I turn on my Ipad as I would here in the US and send email/send pictures.. what ever. Is there going to be an International charge on my ATT bill?

I know I've asked a lot. Thanks you ahead of time.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am leaving for Palermo May 22 and will be there four weeks. Here is my problem. First I am a novice and over 60.. so be kind with your answers.

I have a 3g Iphone and 3g Ipad (not the 4 but the one below that).

I wish to travel up the coast of Italy and need communication between friends in Italy as well as the USA.
*I would like to call, but that is only if the price is right and I would like to use my Ipad not only for emails, but to upload pictures too.