What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Should I Jailbreak

Evelyn.TME

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm sure everyone here will say I should jailbreak, I'm just wondering why. I have a 16GB WiFi iPad 1 and this is the first mac (ipod shuffle doesn't count) that I've owned so it has been an experience to get used to some things.

I'm a college student, and I have found a couple apps really help me with taking notes and whatnot. I've heard a lot about people jailbreaking their iPads and that its gives them access to so much more, so I'm wondering if I should do it. I'm wondering if the extra options are relevant for me as a college student or if they're mostly for business people. I'm wondering what extra options there are.

Could you share what your iPad can do now after jailbreaking it that it couldn't do before?

f4780y

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi. Of course I would suggest you jailbreak. I am the moderator of this section after all! But that aside, why don't you have a look down the list of apps in this thread

http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/25824-ultimate-list-jailbreak-tweaks.html

If any of the things mentioned there take your fancy, then you probably should. We have lots of easy to follow stickies in this section which can give you more information about how to go about it.

If nothing in there takes your fancy, chances are it isn't for you, but why not post some questions after you have gone through that info and we'll see if we can help.

OP
E

Evelyn.TME

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok wow, that's a lot. I got through the free section; I'm gonna have to come back to read the rest after I get some food in me.