What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Problems syncing apps onto ipad from itunes

kris_artist

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Okay so I am new to this and I am having major problems downloading apps with itunes. I was able to download apps directly form the store onto my ipad, but recently it will not let me and tells me that I have to use itunes. So I went through and downloaded the apps onto itunes. Now I can not get them onto my ipad. It says to to sync apps. I sync the apps and it then removes all the other apps on my ipad. If I don't have the sync app applied, my ipad screens under apps is grayed out and I can not access them. Not sure what to do at this time.

Any help would be awesome. :eek:

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am not sure why you're having this problem. The normal way of getting apps onto the iPad is directly from the App Store app that is built into the iPad. I don't know why it's asking you to use iTunes. As you've found out, using the sync facility on iTunes is a real pain.

Don't worry if iTunes has deleted apps from your iPad. The App Store remembers which apps you've paid for and you can re-install them without paying.

A good 'fix' for any number of unexplained iPad 'problems' like this, is to completely switch the iPad on and off - rather than just, as most people normally do, putting it to 'sleep'.