What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Noob who just discovered this forum existed!

PrismStudios

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.prism-studios.org
Hi! I'm a professional illustrator/ sculptor in Central Ky. that wants to at least dabble in some digital art...I saw info on Procreate, and thought it looked cool...and hey, I don't need to buy a Wacom, I have an iPad. Found this forum in a Bing search just now.This looks like an awesome place to be. I will start off my new membership with a question. Is there a good, fine point Bluetooth stylus that is compatible with an iPad 2 ? I've been email chatting with the dev of ProCreate( fabulous guy!) who swears that he wants to help me successfully use that app on my iPad 2( this is according to him, possible)I was given a list of Bluetooth styli that work with this iPad, but with no guarantees of which ones will be successful. I saw this topic in search, but with no recent action. Any assistance would be awesome. This looks like a fun experiment, the app is $10. And if I decide to upgrade, I can bring it onboard. I had a freaking KindleFire for 5 years, and bought that model when it first came out, and paid way too much for it! I got this iPad to sync with my iPhone, and want to kick myself in the butt for ever having that KindleFire, this thing is my baby! I have 3 PCs, and generally only use them for scanning and cleaning up art. I run this pad hard, and it never complains...I'll stop gushing/ yakking now.

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score