What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie here and lost about upgrading os

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gar

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm Gar, I'm a non techie guy that owns an I pad. I'm not sure where to post this query that I have in mind. And will appreciate if anyone can direct me to the proper forum or answer the question directly.

I have an iPad 1st gen running on iOS 4.2.1. I missed th updates from apple to upgrade the os to 4.3.3 and I want to upgrade my iPad to that particular version. (my iPad is not jail broken).

Can I download the 4.3.3 Ipsw and restore using the downloaded file via iTunes?

dominohsky1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You just need to plug in your iPad and check for updates , if u want a certin vers I haven't found a way to do that yet

Sent from my iPad using iPF

OP
G

Gar

iPF Noob
Reaction score
NEWBIE lost in upgrading IOS

What is a blob?

sorry the idea sounds so foreign to me.

I don't want 4.3.5 as what the message i see from iTunes this morning thats why i'm looking for a quickie action for the upgrade (unofficial) to 4.3.3

thank you The Rambler and Dom for the quick replies

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but if you don't have SHSH blobs saved for iOS version 4.3.3, you cannot load/use that version on your iPad.

There simply is no way.

Marilyn

dominohsky1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Updating is the best way to keep ur iPad up to date and speed

Sent from my iPad using iPF

OP
G

Gar

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi Marilyn,

I saw your post here:

net/ipad-hacking/32983-4-2-1-4-3-3-jailbreak-sn0wbreeze-redsn0w