What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Multi users calendars contacts etc

rogertb

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi chaps - newbie here - still waiting for my new ipad 2 to arrive but 'planning' - whilst I understand that there is not multi user support (pity) I think I know a way for me to add a 'plat list' from my wife's user account on our 'shared' iMac and I think I can work out a way to have two users access to the web (Switch)? - but what about syncing Calendars and Contacts - is this possible ?

Many thanks Roger

DrHouse

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.ws4dl.org
rogertb said:
Hi chaps - newbie here - still waiting for my new ipad 2 to arrive but 'planning' - whilst I understand that there is not multi user support (pity) I think I know a way for me to add a 'plat list' from my wife's user account on our 'shared' iMac and I think I can work out a way to have two users access to the web (Switch)? - but what about syncing Calendars and Contacts - is this possible ?

Many thanks Roger

For Internet access, get a wifi router. It will provide you Internet access for your computer as well as any wifi enabled device/laptop.

For contacts and calendar, you have two main options:

1 - manage your contacts and calendar on the computer, synching via USB cable.
2 - get an account with a cloud service like Google and manage contacts and calendar using Google as the main source (or any other services you want) (This is the best solution)