What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

mirror desktop

mauritz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
As a teacher, I make use of a projector in my class.
Before buying an Ipad, I want to inquire how to link my Ipad to my xp desktop, mirror the image on the projector screen, and a learner can solve a math problem on the whiteboard, while sitting at his desk using an ipad.

I understand how the remote desktop aps function, but it is not clear if changes can be made on my pc or whether I would be able to see the cursor moving.

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I don't quite understand why you need the iPad connected to your PC, couldn't you just connect the iPad directly to your projector.........or, if the projector has an HDMI port, connect wirelessly by combining with an Apple TV and an app like TVout genie?

The Archangel

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Or.......you could use an app like splashtop if you are looking to control the PC screen with the iPad?

The Archangel

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad

If you don’t already have it you can download a copy of the iPad manual for free.

Apple - Support - Manuals

Please read the rules too!!