What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mercury browser keeps stoping

Vett

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I am using an ipad 4 with the new update. The last day or two when I open mercury it works fine until I try to type something in the search bar after two letters I get a notice that mercury has stopped working, this only happens when typing. I have been using mercury for a couple of months with no problem. Any ideas?

skimonkey

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi--I am going to move this to the help section for better attention.

Thanks,
Ski ~ iPadforums Moderator | iPhoneForums Moderator

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I am using an ipad 4 with the new update. The last day or two when I open mercury it works fine until I try to type something in the search bar after two letters I get a notice that mercury has stopped working, this only happens when typing. I have been using mercury for a couple of months with no problem. Any ideas?

Hi Vett - probably the app - I just put it on my iPad 2 and am having a few issues. You might want to follow the usual recommendations in the quote below, i.e. first 'Force Close' the browser (follow the directions relative to your iOS), then retry; if not successful, then go down the list (or just go to a 'Reset') - let us know if this helps? I'll continue to test this browser on my iPad - Dave :)

When an app (or several) are misbehaving, I usually go through the following steps:

1. Force Close - open the multi-tasking bar (double tap the 'home buttom' or use multi-gesturing and swipe up):