What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iTunes

Robie3X

iPF Noob
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
I dunno what to do .. My iTunes has only 3 things "podcast , iTunes , downloads "

Thats it .. But I know that a reg 1 have movies , music and a lot ..


So what to do ?!
 

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
22,433
Reaction score
9,928
Location
Milton-Freewater, OR
Do you usually have the other options? iTunes does not offer all it's content in all countries. It may be necessary to get an account in another country to get access to the other store areas. The usual choice is the U.S, but the U.K. can be a better choice, depending on what you're after.


If you know your iTunes account and country have the other content, try these fixes and see what happens.

Scroll to the bottom of the Podcast tab and make sure you are logged in with your Apple ID. Try signing out and back in by tapping on it.

Close/Clear the app: With the problem app closed, double tap on the Home button to get the multitask bar. Tap and hold on any icon in the bar until they jiggle, then tap the minus sign on the problem app. This will remove it from RAM and insure a clean start the next time you launch the app.

If that does not work try a restart,

Restart: Hold down the power button until the power off slider appears. Slide it off. When the iPad finishes shutting down, hold down the power button again until the Apple logo appears. Apple recommends you restart the iPad at least once a month.

and then a reset if that does not work.

Reset: Hold down the power and home buttons until the Apple logo appears. The iPad will reboot. This usually takes a bit longer than a restart.
 
OP
Robie3X

Robie3X

iPF Noob
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
I changed my country to uk but still nothing change !!
 
OP
Robie3X

Robie3X

iPF Noob
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
How can I change the store itself ?

Cuz they are saying it's not available in my country store !!
 

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
22,433
Reaction score
9,928
Location
Milton-Freewater, OR
You have to get an Apple ID in that county. When you sign into the iTunes app (at the bottom of most tabs) it goes to the store that your Apple ID is from

Post #40 in this thread should tell you what you need to do to set up an account in another country. It's discussed all through the thread, so if you don't understand read some more on it. There are also many other threads on the subject. You should be able to find them using the custom Google Search at the top of the website.

http://www.ipadforums.net/apple-ipa...brings-windows-7-microsoft-office-ipad-4.html
 
OP
Robie3X

Robie3X

iPF Noob
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
I can't find the none !!

Can any1 make me account please .. I tried but no use !!
 
OP
Robie3X

Robie3X

iPF Noob
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
image-1664053580.png

Look .. What to do exactly ?!


Am really sorry if I bother u !
 

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
22,433
Reaction score
9,928
Location
Milton-Freewater, OR
I can't find the none !!

Can any1 make me account please .. I tried but no use !!

I have not doen it myself, but as I understand it you must start with a free app. If you start with a paid app you won't get the none option, because you can't get the app without a way to pay.
 

Latest posts

Top