What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad for College

krlosv_gd

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I am a college student, I bought an ipad in order to take all of my notes virtually and save them on an external harddrive, I need a note taking app, I know this thread is below mine, but I would really like a strong recommendation. I start classes tomorrow, basically I'll need an app for reminding me my homeworks, assignments, exams and project due dates, and a different app for note taking, I tried the free SmartNote and really liked it, but handwriting part just sucks, I really liked the fact that it can be organized neatly and that it has music sheets (I am studying music).

I don't care about being able to record, but that would be a nice plus. Any recommendation? Please its an emergency

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hello and welcome to the forum - :)

Concerning an app for 'note taking', there will be plenty of recommendations coming I suspect - all seem to have their preference(s); if you might want compatibility w/ Word *.doc files, then Pages might be a consideration - $10 purchase in the Apple App store.

Also, if you need to take notes quickly and if you are also a good typist, then a BT (Bluetooth) keyboard would be another consideration - there are plenty of options; I have the Apple KB but others are more portable and some are incorporated into an iPad case.

Others will likely 'chime in' - good luck in school and in your choice(s).

Gding

iPF Noob
Reaction score
First post here. Awesome forum and app.