What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad 2 Jailbreak and Adobe Flash

brpkelly

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a definite newbie - I have always been a PC'er and in the recent past I purchased both the iPad and now the iPad 2, one of things that has always bothered me about both iPads is the fact that I can't use flash and this has been very frustrating in that many websites are unavailable to me because of Flash. If I use a Jailbreak will it be possible to install Adobe Flash. I am seriously considering getting rid of both iPads in favor of another vendors tablet. Can anyone help.

Brian

OP
brpkelly

brpkelly

iPF Noob
Reaction score
brpkelly said:
I am a definite newbie - I have always been a PC'er and in the recent past I purchased both the iPad and now the iPad 2, one of things that has always bothered me about both iPads is the fact that I can't use flash and this has been very frustrating in that many websites are unavailable to me because of Flash. If I use a Jailbreak will it be possible to install Adobe Flash. I am seriously considering getting rid of both iPads in favor of another vendors tablet. Can anyone help.

Brian

ok now i know the answer to my own question. The answer is yes - all I need to do is install Frash, can anyone tell me how good is Frash, from what I have read since asking the question minutes ago, it appears it might be buggy. Is this the case? So far I haven't jail broken either iPad. Is there any other alternatives to Jb'ing my iPad. I will continue to search and appreciate any info others might have. TIA (Thanks in Advance)

Brian

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score