What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help Required

itchybubble

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to apple and the "i" revolution and need some assistance if anybody can help.

I have 2 ipads which i bought my daughters for xmas, they want to watch films on the ipads and also are very keen photographers all of a sudden using the ipad as a camera.

I have a 1tb external hard drive which i currently use for storage on my windows 7 based desktop and would like to know if and how i can utilise the hard drive for storing/backing up both ipads?

I have been thinking along the line of somehow making the hard drive wifi so then they can also stream films that i have stored on the hard drive whilst also storing all the photos they would want to keep.

Any info much appreciated.

Thanks

Andy

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hi Andy - welcome to the forum! :)

Well, you're asking two somewhat different questions, i.e. photos exposed on the iPad (you might want to provide info on model & iOS installed) and movies to be watched on the device.

First, are you planning to use iTunes on your PC to backup & sync your girl's iPads? This will allow you to transfer pics & movies between your computer and the iPads, so read up on that program which is available for Windows. Second, there are a number of 'wireless' options for this exchange, just one that I've used is PhotoSync.