What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

can't control itunes from copying, transferring

vuduthmb

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I bought an ipad 1 a few weeks ago, my first apple product. I soon returned it and bought the ipad 2, which I am using now.
I am new to itunes, and it confuses me. I downloaded itunes to my laptop, OS- Windows 7. On my laptop at itunes, I purchased a TV show. When I plug my ipad into my laptop with the ipad cable, it automatically starts "Transferring Purchases from John Doe's ipad." It's copying Nova 2, a game I'm no longer interested in. I don't want to be copying Nova 2. I just want it to move my TV show from itunes on my laptop to my ipad, so I can view it on my ipad.
Once before, I accidentally synced or something, and lost my saved games in Fieldrunners. I'd like to avoid doing that again if possible.
Help is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Last edited:

HedgeHogLuvva

iPF Noob
Reaction score
vuduthmb said:
I bought an ipad 1 a few weeks ago, my first apple product. I soon returned it and bought the ipad 2, which I am using now.
I am new to itunes, and it confuses me. I downloaded itunes to my laptop, OS- Windows 7. On my laptop at itunes, I purchased a TV show. When I plug my ipad into my laptop with the ipad cable, it automatically starts "Transferring Purchases from John Doe's ipad." It's copying Nova 2, a game I'm no longer interested in. I don't want to be copying Nova 2. I just want it to move my TV show from itunes on my laptop to my ipad, so I can view it on my ipad.
Once before, I accidentally synced or something, and lost my saved games in Fieldrunners. I'd like to avoid doing that again if possible.
Help is greatly appreciated. Thank you.