What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Camera card downloading

tc_rain

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to apple products so my knowledge is very limited here. I have thought about getting aniPad for travel to mainly surf the web and watch movies. However, I would also like the ability to view pictures I have taken. I have an Olympus camera that uses the XD camera cards and from the few posts I have read so far, this appears it might be a problem. I understand I could get the apple camera connection kit and use the usb port with a card reader but I have read several posts where they mention there is a problem with the power at the usb and the card will not download. Does anyone have any first-hand knowledge of this? Would it make a difference if I just plugged the camera into the usb instead of using the card reader? Is there some type of work-around out there where I could make it work? Unfortunately this might be a deal breaker if I can’t come up with something.

AQ_OC

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I don't know how the cck works with XD cards, so I won't speak to that.

Another option to explore is using an air stash +. Check it out on amazon. You can put your card in this and then read and save your pictures from it. You can also store and watch movies from it. It is wireless to your iPad, but it has an sd card reader and a USB port. Works with camera cards, and in you laptop or pc. Lasts 8 hrs on a charge. Easy to recharge and is lightweight.

kippyw

iPF Noob
Reaction score