What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Best way to add notes

HomesteadDon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to Apple and fairly new to computers and Internet. Just picked up the iPad 2. I uploaded a file by e-mail to pages. I would like to copy some of it to notes. I assume I have to highlight what I want and somehow copy it and then paste in Notes. Can someone give me the steps?

Also I uploaded a form to iBooks and want to add info on to the form each day and save it, keeping the original form blank. However when I try to write on the form the letters are too big. I enlarge the form but the letters are still to big. I am using a stylus. Any help will be appreciated.

I apologize if I am only allowed one question.

HD

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi there and welcome.

More than one question is fine although just remember that sometimes people focus on only one of the questions and others get lost in the thread, but if that happens, just post another question.

I'll answer your first question shortly.

There is lots of good advice and info on here plus plenty of members all too willing to help with any problems.

Remember, search is your friend. If you can't find the answer you need and you post a question then give as much info as you can to help members help you i.e. iPad 1 or 2, iOS version and name of app if the problem is with a specific app........and please don't forget to read the rules http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rules-help-info/2119-forum-rules-everybody-please-read.html

These are the hacking section rules for all you jail breakers (and would be jail breakers) http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/2892-hacking-section-rules-please-read.html