What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

AUM

shutthatdaw

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi
I am a complete noob when it comes to iPad music and having decided to downsize my predominately Windows studio acquired an iPad Pro M1 and a selection of apps to continue 'fiddling' as my wife calls it.

My musical tastes tend to be towards Ambient combined with Sequencer driven music (very much like early Tangerine Dream) but far less talented and polished.

AUM loaded with Animoog and others accomplish this, BUT I am having a problem with saving the project. What I am attempting to do is to send the file to my Mac Mini for inputting into Logic Pro for further treatment and then recording. I have tried doing this via Bluetooth but have been informed by both the app and by Apple support that OS bluetooth is not compatible with iPad bluetooth, and will not pair which is rather strange as it idoes with Windows ie it can pair with my Windows machine. I cannot see how to add save locations in AUM although there must be a way.

So I thought I would try sending it to icloud but that doesn't seem to work either.

If any more knowledgeable members can suggest a solution I would be very happy to hear from you.

Thank you

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I don't use AUM, or do more than fiddle with Garage Band, so I can't help much there. I did notice quite a few YouTube videos when searching, and I found this manual online. AUM Users Guide

The manual says the usual Share options are available, so assuming your Mac Mini is not ancient and that it is running a reasonably recent version of MacOS, you should be able to use AirDrop.