What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Word Processing Apps for ipad2?

rogerschwartz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm a newbie here & I greet you all well. I want to be able to print from my ipad to the printer connected to my laptop & to the ipad by WiFi. There are a few WP apps - both Free & at a price - and I spent most of yesterday updating the iOS from 4.4.3 to 7.1.1. Yep, you've guessed I'm totally IT illiterate. My problem is that I can't find one with a print option. I had hoped there would be something similar to Word which I know fairly well, but, in the apps listed I can't seem to find a create document tab or print button. The ipad is 'aware' of the printer & happily prints to it through a 'print to' app. But i can't get the WP apps to do this or to save or transfer the document to the print to app. Does anyone know an app which will do the entire job or, least, transfer a doc to the print app? Many, many thanks.

Roger Scvhwartz

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hi Roger - welcome to the forum! :)

As already mentioned, there are plenty of word processing apps for iOS 7.x and Office suites - just visit the App Store and do a search using 'word processor' which will generate plenty of hits; read the reviews or visit the website of one or several that might interest you - the better ones will likely cost you a minimal or modest amount.