What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Will I get good intenet coverage in Asia with the iPad Mini

Vstar

iPF Noob
Reaction score
[FONT=&amp]I am planning on buying an iPad mini [/FONT][FONT=&amp]Wi-Fi + Cellular [/FONT][FONT=&amp]with accessories but I would like some further information if you do not mind answering some questions because I am still learning about these new technologies.[/FONT]

I understand that AT & T, Sprint and Verizon are American service data providers. I live in the UK and will be travelling around the world, particularly New Zealand, Australia, South Pacific and South East Asia. Some areas I may be travelling to may not have Wifi coverage:
- I would like to know what British service data provider, provide internet coverage worldwide - that would not be costly to use the iPad mini aboard?

- I have heard about some gadget that a person can connect their iPad mini or mobile phone to and use a Sim Card in the country they are visiting. What is this call?

- And are there any restrictions to the use of this gadget and the Sim Card?

Thank you.

hoben02

iPF Noob
Reaction score
On my last trip to china i used an ipad 3 with wifi only every place, hostel had free wifi for paying guests just a natter of getting the password

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score