Wi fi printing

Discussion in 'iPad 1 Forum' started by banjaboy, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. banjaboy

    banjaboy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Second newbie enquiry. Are there any apps available that will allow me to print from my Ipad 1 to my Kodak wi fi printer/ I tried looking in the app store but there seem to be a lot of apps but not sure which one to get. Any ideas?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Husq250

    Husq250 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    256
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    I use Printer Pro and love it. I don't know it's compatibility abilities with what printer brands but I think they have a "lite" version to try. I have a HP printer.
     
  3. banjaboy

    banjaboy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thanks for the inof, I will give it a go.
     
  4. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
  5. NoNoBadDog

    NoNoBadDog iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pearl City, Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    If you have a Netgear router, you can go to their website and download their app named "Netgear Genie". It adds AirPrint capability to *ANY* networked printer.

    Sent from my iPad 3rd Gen using ipf
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. beesknees

    beesknees iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    229
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    It just keeps telling me it is not a netgear router. That is a dumb design if it can't see the router because the router is not serving as a WAP.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Harry_Marks
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    18,144
  2. jcaswell
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    5,320
  3. Black_Soul33
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    664
  4. Flybob
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    918
  5. mwhoody
    Replies:
    33
    Views:
    2,087
Loading...

Share This Page