What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

User Guide

RHMurray

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi! I'm new to the IPad Forum. My hubby gave me a IPad to play with for my birthday, which is tomorrow. I really need a User Guide to get me started. I love computers and he hates them! Yet, he continues to give me a new laptop and now a new IPad! Go figure! My Grandaughter got me logged in to ITunes and now I don't know my Password! Is this crazy or what! Help me if you can! Nice to meet all of you........I'm a Mississippi girl!

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.

You can get a pdf version of the iPad User's Guide at Apple's support site, along with a couple other manuals that might help. And of course the support site isn't completely useless. Just click on the Manual icon and get the most recent version.

Apple - Support - iPad

You can also download the iPad Users Guide from the iBooks Store. Get the iBooks app from the App Store, and visit/search the book store from in the app. Both book and app are free.

Another free book you can get in the iBooks store is MacWorlds iPad 2 Starter Guide.

In the Apps Store there is an app from AppAdvice.com called AppStart for iPad. It was free last time I checked and worth browsing through.

That should give you a day or so of reading and playing around. :D

woolglass2

iPF Noob
Reaction score
RHMurray said: