What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The cost of iPad apps.

Krakrjaks

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the ipad. I am loving it but I was surprised how many free apps I have for my iPhone that won't work on my ipad. I mean they will work but they are small. I might as well use them on my iPhone. I don't mean to be a complainer but was a little surprised. Did anyone else notice this too?

OP
K

Krakrjaks

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for the info. That helps somewhat but it makes it blurry.

R.J. Sent from my iPad using iPF

zorah

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You have apps that have not been optimized for the iPad screen. However some developers have made their programmers optimized. iPhone apps will run, but if not optimized, are pixilated. There are also iPad only apps. However, this is not new-this has been well known since before iPad was released. Some of my iPhone only apps are less pixilated than others.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
And a very few apps look just fine pixilated. Bejeweled plays and looks fine at 2X. I'v never seen a reason to upgrade it.

JohnMorris

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the ipad. I am loving it but I was surprised how many free apps I have for my iPhone that won't work on my ipad. I mean they will work but they are small. I might as well use them on my iPhone. I don't mean to be a complainer but was a little surprised. Did anyone else notice this too?

Hi,
It does depend upon the iPhone application. Some iPhone application is not compatible with iPad display. Therefore, it can’t display properly. It would be better for you to install iPad application on the iPad. The main reason is “Pixel†and screen width height.

OP
K

Krakrjaks