Snapchat Now Lets You Delete Messages Even After Sending

Discussion in 'Apple iPad News' started by Maura, Jun 11, 2018.

  1. Maura

    Maura
    Expand Collapse
    iPadForums News Team

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,894
    Thanks Received:
    259
    Now Snapchat will let you delete messages after sending them.jpeg

    If you’ve always wanted the ability to delete your Snapchat messages after you’ve sent them, well now you can, as MacRumors reports that Snapchat has today launched a new feature called “Clear Chats” that lets you do just that, in both group and individual chat.

    The Clear Chats function includes text chats, stickers, audio and voice notes, as well as any photos and videos sent from Memories.

    It’s really simple to delete a message using the new function. All you have to do is press and hold on the message, video, etc., and then select the option to “Delete.” You will then see a warning from Snapchat that lets you know that the recipient will be informed that the message was deleted. It’s also worth noting that messages can still be screenshot.

    Deleting direct snaps will still not be possible, however, even via Clear Chat, meaning that if you take a picture using the Snapchat camera and then send it directly to someone, you won’t then be able to delete it, although you will be able to delete anything sent via Memories.

    Source: Snapchat Introduces Ability to Delete Messages Even After You've Sent Them
     
  2. scifan57

    scifan57
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    28,475
    Thanks Received:
    10,518
    I'd consider that an invasion of privacy to be able to delete messages on another person's iPhone, even if done by the person who sent the messages.
     

Share This Page


Search tags for this page

azs

,

news