Problem with viewing albums in Photogene.

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Kepynia, Jun 2, 2011.

  1. Kepynia

    Kepynia
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have just downloaded Photogene, as due to reviews I believed I could view complete albums and select photos for upload to Facebook.

    Now I have purchased it i find I can only view individual photos from an album, even though the tutorial says I should see complete albums as thumbnails.

    When I click the new button I see all photos In an album only in a window, when I select a photo it opens ip for editing and can be uploaded.

    Could someone advise me where I am going wrong please. I have an iPad 1 with version 4.3.3 OS and according to the app store Ihave purchased photo gene version 3 for iPad.

    Hope someone has some advice for me. Kepynia
     
  2. OUTL4W

    OUTL4W
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,237
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Sorry but what exactly are you asking? You want to upload groups of photos at once instead of 1 @ a time?
     
  3. Kepynia

    Kepynia
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sorted

    I was expecting to view albums thumbnails in full screen.

    I have now sorted the problem by forcing a restart of Photogene. I don't think it accepted the location service when it first opened.

    Thanks for trying to help.
     
  4. LoveMySons2

    LoveMySons2
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No albums in Photogene

    When I open Photogene I don't see the album page as shown in the promo material in the App Store. I have reset
    location services to 'allow' but nothing changed. You said you corrected the problem by forcing a restart of Photogene
    how did you do that?
     
  5. Kepynia

    Kepynia
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Double click the menu button. You should now see a row of icons at the bottom of the screen. These relate to the apps which are open.

    Touch anyone and keep your finger there until its starts wobbling and an additional icon appears on the left corner of each icon. Press that icon to close the programme - you need only do it for Photgene- but no problem if you do it for all. Then either click menu button or slide finger down screen to clear bottom row. now restart app in normal way.

    Regards


    Kepynia
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

photogene albums

,
photogene code 2500
,
photogene ipad 1 albums