What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

photo folder maintenance

espiritu

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to ipad and I would like to improt my photos and I want to arrange it by events, how do I do this? do I need a software? what kind? pls recommend free software if available thanks

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You do not really need any additional software, though it can make life easier. If you organise your photos into folders on your PC and then sync them with your iPad using iTunes then that folder arrangement will be duplicated in the Photos app on the iPad. However, once those photos are on the iPad you cannot add or delete folders and you cannot delete photos - except by making those changes first of all on the PC and then synching again with the iPad.

If you want to process photos on the iPad then Adobe have some free apps that can help you do most of what you'll probably want to.

Tim

bat0nas

iPF Novice
Reaction score
However, once those photos are on the iPad you cannot add or delete folders and you cannot delete photos - except by making those changes first of all on the PC and then synching again with the iPad.

Tim

Well.. I'm upset if this is true.
There's no way to organize photos in Photos app?!

By organize I mean:
- create folders
- move photos between folders
- rename photos and folders

There's no way to do that on iPad?
Maybe there's an app for that which could make changes in Photos app photos?

Now all my photos saved from emails are saved to album "Camera roll" in Photos app. Why "Camera roll" and not the name of the album I want?

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score