Notepad + Free-hand Sketching App Recommendation

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Acextreme, Sep 13, 2011.

1. Acextreme

Acextreme iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi, I'm looking for a notepad app. I know there is a thread on best note taking app but after reading through the first few pages, it remains unclear some of the unique features of each app. Furthermore, the needs of most members there are on the ability to write freehand using a stylus as the main mode of input.

My requirements however is different. As a teacher, I want a notepad app whose main input method is typing BUT with the added option for sketching in between those paragraphs that I'll be typing. Reason is, as I am guiding my class on structuring Economic answers to the questions, I'll be typing it down using my bluetooth keyboard, as the main requirement is that the app focus on typing as the main mode of text input.

But because it's Economics I'm teaching, I would need the ability to input freehand sketching of diagrams to substantiate the essay and I'll need to be able to do this as easily as I would be able to on a piece of paper.

I kinda like smartNote for its ability to write notes over PDFs; I will be able to expound on what the questions require from the student through an analysis of the paper and such a feature is vital. But I am not too sure how typing-centric it is. It seems that texts can be input through a text box, implying that it's more hardwriting-centric than it is concerned with using typing as the main mode of input.

In short, is there an app whose focus is more on typing with sketching and writing as a secondary function?

2. Tim SPRACKLEN

Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Have a look at Notes Plus - it has all these features and you'll find several reviews by Members on the Forum. Also, visit the Developer's website where he has a video showing the app in action.

Tim

3. ipadbraincell