What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New member intro

Alice9

iPF Noob
Reaction score
My name is Alice, I'm new to the 'i' world (basically a PC person, mostly because of work). I do have an iPod that I mostly use to listen to podcasts, so I'm familiar with iTunes.

I had some cousins visit in June and they are both big Apple fans and each had an iPad. So I played around with one and found it intriguing. I couldn't justify buying one, really, because I didn't really need it, and then in August, I figured, really, it was perfectly fine to buy it as a toy. So I did! I'm quite enjoying figuring it out and using the Apps.

I already had subscriptions to The New Yorker and Wired, so being able to read those on the iPad is great. I enjoy Flipboard, am currently addicted to that 3D sculpt app, and refuse to download Angry Birds because I know it will be a big time suck. Anyway, a good purchase, and I'm sure I'll be posting questions as I try new things.

(Safari is a sorepoint, I'm not at all comfortable with it yet; also I'm not clear on the relationship with iTunes - downloading apps from iTunes as opposed to directly in the iPad - I like to understand how things work, I'm an IT girl, so it's hard to just be a user).

Anyway, that's me.
Alice

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score