Java support ?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Hfire, Nov 28, 2010.

  1. Hfire

    Hfire iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Romania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Good day everyone,

    I would really like to enjoy my Go games on the servers i normally play : kgs,igs,wbaduk a.s.o ... all the sites need Java . All the Go serious applications need Java.

    So how do i install it on a jailbroken Ipad ? Any method helps.

    Cloud Browse doesn't work for me, i'm outside U.S. territory. Even so , i wouldn't mind paying for premium access if i'd have the certainty that everything will go smooth with my needed applications.

    Are there any other alternatives ? I'm eager to try :)

    Thank you for your time,

    have a nice sunday,
    H
     
  2. Hfire

    Hfire iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Romania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I HAVE FOUND IT !!!! IPAD DOES HAVE JAVA !!

    Hahahaha superb superb ! steve jobs just got owned.

    Ok here's the deal : It's called Remote DESKTOP. I use Wyse for example , there are many clients that allow remote desktop, i started off with wyse. I played games of go via KGS via my PC (which needs to be turned ON).

    Tonight i will try some hentai games and bjj instructionals.

    Good luck with your needed apps! BUT USE JAVA ! :) :D
     
  3. Superbike81

    Superbike81 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,129
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Japan and Seattle
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    That doesn't mean the iPad has Java. That means your desktop has Java and your iPad is connecting to it.
     
  4. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    WOW, IPAD HAS FLASH TOO! ALSO, CAN PLAY CRYSIS!

    Sorry. Couldn't resist. I'm pleased the OP got a solution...
     
  5. RussW

    RussW iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The iPad has JavaScript, see settings menu. It does not run flash. If you use remote desktop, it will display flash via the host computer.
     
  6. Superbike81

    Superbike81 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,129
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Japan and Seattle
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    The iPad does not have a fully functioning Java suite. My school's grading website gives me a warning every time I log on saying that my browser doesn't support the Java functions of the site.
     
  7. RussW

    RussW iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are you running 3.2 or 4.2? There was a problem with earlier version of java which should have been fixed with 4.2, but you may be correct that the functionality in the iPad is limited as well.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
does the ipad supports java websites
,
hack java on to ipad
,
how to fix java on ipad
,
ipad java remote desktop
,

ipad java support

,
ipad+rdp java
,
java fix for ipad
,
java rdp for ipad
,
rdp java ipad
,
remote desktop ipad java