What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad as a Tool for Pro Photographers

cuechick

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.piewacketblog.com
4682141206_4e6bfea54d.jpg

My take on the iPad just went up on my blog today. I have been a commercial photographer for over twenty years and gone through many portfolio formats. I think this has a ton of promotional potential. Would love to hear any feedback, especially from other photographers who have shown there work using it.

Bluenik25

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have tried to use the iPad for on the fly editing and have been let down by the apps that are available. Just about every app I have downloaded crashes at some point during an edit. Having an app that would allow me to keep my iPad connected so I can use it as a review screen while shooting photos would be awesome.

Fotonutz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi Lara,

The iPad is great as a promotional tool to showcase your works.
I started to try and import all my photos into my iPad the minute I got it.

But I realised that that is not possible as using the iPad to sync photos from my iMac is an agony. It tries to optimise the photos to fit into the display size of the iPad and it is taking a long time to optimise the photos.

At the present moment, I have about 30,000+ photos and after 2-3 hours of optimising, I gave up. Had to reorganise my folders and select only the essential ones.

The iPad is definitely better at showing the client the full image on a 9.7" screen as opposed to a 3" LCD.

Have you got the camera connection kit? Was trying to get it when my wife bought the iPad for me, but it wasn't available at the store.