1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Ibooks

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by citiboi, Apr 20, 2010.

1. citiboi

citiboi iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

I am a noob from Bangkok Thailand. Greetings to everyone here.

I bought an iPad from the US only to realize that I need to download the iBooks app before I can read any book. I am unable to download the app because it is not available in Thailand as yet. Bummer!

I am wondering if anyone will be kind enough to upload iBooks.ipa here or send the .ipa to me.

Thanks a million!!!

Citiboi
  2. Bremen

Bremen iPad Addict

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Can you get the Stanza app? It is an iPhone app, but runs fine and reads epub's. Also Goodreader is an awesome reading app for PDF's but not pups......and very cheap.
  3. IpadOne

IpadOne iPad Addict

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi citiboi unfortunately, this will not work at all because the .ipa file is linked the itunes account i have try this trick some hundred time don’t work even with a jailbreak otherwise it will be simple and clear in no time you have million of torrent with Apple app’s

yet 2 solutions

1) be patient (like me)
    2) open Us itunes account (not that simple)

Sorry for make you disappointed …

at least you can do like Bremen or Me use Stanza where you have million of e-book en thousand for FREE
  4. Ellie

Ellie iPad Fan

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    We are so lucky here in US.
  5. citiboi

citiboi iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0