What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I had enough of iPad 1

clothesfee

iPF Noob
Reaction score
As an App Developer, I am suffering from the design flaws of iPad I. 256MB of memory for a screen with resolution of 1024x768 surely is not enough. I am switching to iPad 3 myself as soon as it releases. Who's with me? ;)

Kaykaykay

iPF Noob
Reaction score
The problem is iOS 5. I was happy with iPad 1 before that. Bummer that we can't downgrade firmware.

I don't know about iPad 3, because I also have an iPad 2. Depends on the features and functions. I have an Apple gift card to burn, though.

OP
C

clothesfee

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I love my iPad 1, too. I have a ipad 2, 'cause I have to test my apps on it. iPad 2 is way better than iPad 1. And the apps never crash on iPad 2 for "lack of memory" issues. I just hope more people will switch to iPad 2 or iPad 3. So I don't have to consider iPad 1 any more... I know I am selfish to say this. But really, 256MB of memory is not enough for such a big screen.

Diane B

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Me---- but I will say I'm not one bit sorry I bought my Ipad 1 when it came out. It has changed totally how I use a computer (for one thing it is always with me in my Rickshaw Ipad bag and I would never carry my laptop in such a casual every day way). As I said in another thread my laptop has had a very long rest, my PC is now the "niche" computer being used primarily for Photoshop/Lightroom and big jobs in Office. I also believe the Ipad has surpassed with third party apps anything Apple anticipated.