I could be your mother

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by Deas, Sep 23, 2012.

  1. Deas

    Deas iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am doing my best to keep up with technology. I have been doing well with my iPhone and my iPad, until the most recent upgrade. My iPhone is okay, but I keep losing my wifi and my iPad is very slow. Is there anyway to remove the "upgrade". I' m off to see if others have encounter this problem. iPad 2
     
  2. goofy8275

    goofy8275 iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2,572
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +194 / 0
    Unfortunately, you cannot downgrade your iOS. I am sure another member will come along eventually and help you solve the problem. In the meantime:
    Hello, and welcome to the forum!
    The iPad Forum is a community of members from all walks of life and from all over the world coming together to share our experiences and to help each other learn about this wonderful piece of technology the iPad. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. If then you cannot find the answer you are seeking then by all means post your question. There are many friendly and informed members here only too willing to help you.

    We also have our own App - It is a very simple app to navigate.
    http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/discu...412896524?mt=8
    Reading the iPad manual is a great place to start so please download a copy of these.
    Apple - Support - Manuals
    3 very informative threads from which you will learn many tips and shortcuts for the iPad.
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-general-discussions/21590-tips-tricks-those-us-who-dont-know.html
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-os/49581-ios5-tips-tricks.html
    http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-help...shortcuts-helpful-places-people-new-ipad.html
    We have rules like any Community so please read these also
    http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rul...um-rules-everybody-please-read.html#post14697

    Encore une fois, nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue et sommes très heureux que vous nous avez rejoint!
    Once again we welcome you here and are so pleased you have joined us!

    Sincerely,
    Goofy :)
     
  3. Czevski

    Czevski iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,060
    Thanks Received:
    336
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Weston WI
    Ratings:
    +342 / 0
    You could try resetting your iPad -hold the sleep and home buttons until the apple appears. For the wifi, some have said that when they turn their network off (go to settings - network - forget this network) and sign in again it helps to stabilize things. I'm sure you'll find many other tips here that others have found.
     
  4. Deas

    Deas iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you both. I have tried the above but with no luck. I appreciate your time
     
  5. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    Try resetting your router and also have a look to see if there have been any updates available for it also.
     
  6. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +95 / 0
    Hello and welcome to the forum!
     
  7. Deas

    Deas iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Do I reset the router with just a reboot? It's a linksys. Thank you
     
  8. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,838
    Thanks Received:
    1,299
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,378 / 0
    Some routers will have a reset button others you can just disconnect and reconnect.

    have a look at this link also...I hope something here helps you
    http://support.apple.com/kb/TS1398
     
  9. Deas

    Deas iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you, Leelai, I will try that. I have just noticed that several times when I switch to settings to re establish my connection it says "VPN not connected". I have googled and I have not set up a VPN. I did buy an iPhone 4S but everything was working fine before the upgrade. This correspondent is new since the last iOS upgrade I would appreciate any suggestions. Thank you again
     

Share This Page