How do I get rid of website video notification when on lock screen?

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by aramirez626, Dec 13, 2019.

  1. aramirez626

    aramirez626
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    When watching "certain" videos from "certain" websites, I may leave the video open and finish watching it later. When I lock my screen, there is a notification that shows the title of the video with the Play and back/forward arrows. Is there a setting I can change to prevent those notifications from popping up? Don't want the kids seeing that on my ipad if they happen to pick it up.

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. Jupiter7

    Jupiter7
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    975
    Thanks Received:
    802
    If you want to watch those sort if videos, just remember to force quit the App before leaving your device lying around!
     
  3. aramirez626

    aramirez626
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, that is what I have been doing. Just wondering if there is a setting that will disable that feature so that I can resume watching something rather than reopening the app and searching for it.
     
  4. PrismStudios

    PrismStudios
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Messages:
    631
    Thanks Received:
    453
    So. Do any of those sites names end in “hub”?
     

Share This Page